Shoes to Dazzle Your Day

On bright, shiny summer days there is nothing better than a metallic accessory to rev up an outfit.

I’ve wanted a metallic accessory for ages.  I’ve coveted gold and silver satchels from the Cambridge Satchel Company, and one of their more recent creations is this gold nugget of a bag, currently at a sale price of £51!

PLKMD1131BNH10101_FRONT-lrg

I’ve also wanted a pair of low-top Converse in molten silver but until now I’ve been too chicken to go for it, but in the future I will pluck up the courage…

153180C_standard

A time-piece in gold would be just the thing – like this snippet of sunshine from Kate Spade, or this rose-gold bee watch by Olivia Burton.

I instantly fell in love with these silver lace-ups from Clarks, and when they were in the sale at half price from £50, I could not resist!

They are so comfortable, and are great quality, things that Clarks are well known for.   I wear them with my rolled-up Levi’s, checked flannel shirt and tee for a rockabilly look.  I’d love to wear them with a floral dress or skirt to edge things up a bit.

If you want a more luxurious version, then Clarks have a beautiful pair of silver brogues made of real Italian leather, retailing at £295.

26112537_A_p

So go on, inject some precious metal into your lives! I leave you with this quote from Charles Perrault:

Her godmother simply touched her with her wand, and, at the same moment, her clothes were turned into cloth of gold and silver, all decked with jewels. 

Leave a comment